07 Tahoe Firing Order [With Diagram]

You can check out the firing order for 07 Tahoe written below. We have included the firing orders of other similar engines as well, including the one used for 2007 Cadillac Escalade 6.2, the 2004 Chevy Tahoe 4.8, and the 2009 Cadillac Escalade 6.2.

Note that this sequence has been tested for the 07 Tahoe by our team. This firing order will help you set the correct sequence of ignition, so you face no problems in the future.

07 Tahoe Firing Order

  • Firing Order for 07 Tahoe is 1-8-7-2-6-5-4-3

07 Tahoe Firing Order Diagram

Following the firing order of 1-8-7-2-6-5-4-3, the firing order diagram for a 2007 Chevrolet Tahoe’s V8 engine is as follows. The engine’s cylinders are numbered from front to back, starting with cylinder 1 on the driver’s side and ending with cylinder 8 on the passenger side.

In a sequential sequence, the firing order starts with cylinder 1, then moves on to cylinder 8, cylinder 7, and so forth. The sequence of numbers in the diagram is 1-8-7-2-6-5-4-3. This engine firing order guarantees proper timing and combustion, allowing for effective functioning and the supply of power.

Firing Order Applies To

07 Tahoe firing order applies to Tahoe, such as:

  • 2007 Chevrolet Tahoe
  • 2008 Chevrolet Tahoe
  • 2009 Chevrolet Tahoe
  • 2010 Chevrolet Tahoe
  • 2011 Chevrolet Tahoe

Torque Specifications

Vehicle NameHorsepower/RPM Torque/RPM
2011 Chevrolet Tahoe320@5,400 rpm335@4,000 rpm
2010 Chevrolet Tahoe320@5,400 rpm335@4,000 rpm
2015 Cadillac CTS-V556@6,100 rpm551@3,800 rpm

What is the Spark Plug Gap on a 07 Tahoe?

A 2007 Chevrolet Tahoe’s spark plug gap is normally 0.040 inches (1.016 mm). For precise specification, it is always advised to refer to the owner’s manual for the vehicle or the manufacturer of the spark plugs.

Which Cylinder is Number 1?

Cylinder number 1 is normally found on the driver’s side of the engine, closest to the front of the car, in a Chevrolet V8 engine, including the 2007 Tahoe.

Check out 390 FE Firing Order

What is the Purpose of the Firing Order in a 2007 Tahoe?

The engine’s cylinders fire in a specified order known as the firing order, in order to produce optimal combustion and power delivery. The firing order (1-8-7-2-6-5-4-3) in the 2007 Tahoe ensures accurate ignition timing and effective engine functioning.

Engines with Similar Firing Orders

  • Chevrolet Camaro: 1-8-7-2-6-5-4-3
  • Chevrolet Caprice: 1-8-4-3-6-5-7-2
  • Chevrolet Corvette: 1-8-4-6-3-5-7-2
  • Pontiac Firebird: 1-8-4-3-6-5-7-2

2007–2009 Chevy Tahoe 4.8L Vortec Firing Order and Cylinder Locations

Jake Mayock