2011 Chevy 5.3 Firing Order [With Diagram]

You can check out the firing order for 2011 Chevy 5.3 written below. We have included the firing orders of other similar engines as well including 2012 Chevy 5.3, and 2014 engine.

Note that this sequence has been tested for the Chevy 5.3 by our team. This firing order will help you set the correct sequence of ignition, so you face no problems in the future.

2011 Chevy 5.3 Firing Order

  • Firing Order for the 2011 Chevy 5.3 is 1-8-7-2-6-5-4-3

2011 Chevy 5.3 Firing Order Diagram

The firing order diagram for a 2011 Chevy 5.3-liter engine shows the order in which the spark plugs should be inserted. Cylinder 1 is the front-most and on the driver’s side, and the other cylinders are numbered 1 through 8.

The firing sequence starts with cylinder 1, then moves on to cylinder 8, then cylinder 7, and so forth. A representation of the diagram is the order 1-8-7-2-6-5-4-3. This firing order’s adherence guarantees precise timing and combustion, enabling effective engine functioning and power delivery. This firing order only pertains to the 2011 Chevy 5.3-liter engine configuration, it is very important to remember that.

Firing Order Applies To

This firing order applies to engines, such as:

  • Chevrolet Small Block V8 engines
  • Chevrolet Big Block V8 engines
  • Chevrolet LS1 V8 engine
  • Chevrolet LS6 V8 engine
  • Chevrolet LS7 V8 engine

Torque Specifications

Vehicle NameHorsepower/RPM Torque/RPM
Chevrolet Suburban320@5,400 rpm335@4,000 rpm
2015 Chevrolet Camaro323@6,800 rpm278@4,800 rpm
Chevrolet Silverado285@5,300 rpm305@3,900 rpm

Can the Firing Order be modified in the 2011 Chevy 5.3 Engine?

The firing order is intended expressly for optimum engine performance, so changing it is not advised. It can operate poorly and sustain engine damage if you modify it.

Is the Firing Order the Same for All 5.3 Engines in the 2011 Chevy Line-up?

All 5.3-liter engines used in 2011 Chevy vehicles use the firing order of 1-8-7-2-6-5-4-3.

Check out Ford 5.0 HO NEW Firing Order

How Often Should the Firing Order Be Checked in the 2011 Chevy 5.3 Engine?

Except for engine upgrades, the firing order does not alter. It doesn’t need to be checked frequently unless repairs or alterations have been made.

Engines with Similar Firing Orders

  • Chevrolet Silverado 1500: 1,8,7,2,6,5,4,3
  • Chevrolet Tahoe: 1,8,7,2,6,5,4,3
  • GMC Yukon: 1,8,7,2,6,5,4,3
  • GMC Sierra 1500: 1,8,7,2,6,5,4,3

2014-2020 Chevy GM 5.3L EcoTec3 Firing Order and Cylinder Locations. Sierra, Silverado, Yukon, Tahoe Video

Jake Mayock