2012 Jeep Wrangler Firing Order (With Diagram)

Riding into 2012 with the Jeep Wrangler, gearheads were buzzing about its firing order. The 2012 Jeep Wrangler boasts its own unique firing sequence that keeps the adventure rolling. Check out the diagram below to get a visual on how the ignition magic happens.

2012 Jeep Wrangler Firing Order

Firing order 1-3-8-2-6-5-4-7

Explanation of the firing order for 2012 Jeep Wrangler with diagram? 

Decoding the firing order is like mastering the secret handshake of your Wrangler’s engine. It ensures the spark plugs ignite in perfect rhythm, keeping your off-road machine running smoothly. Keep those plug wires in sync, and your Jeep will conquer any terrain.

Firing order applies to

  • 2012 Jeep Wrangler V6

Where is the number one cylinder on a 2012 Jeep Wrangler?

The number one cylinder in the 2012 Jeep Wrangler sits proudly at the front of the engine, close to the radiator. It leads the firing order parade, setting the stage for your off-road escapades.

What Are the Symptoms of an Engine That Needs a Tune-Up? 

If your 2012 Wrangler starts feeling a bit sluggish—rough idling, thirsting for fuel, or lacking power—it might be time for a tune-up. Just like your phone needs a charge, spark plugs and wires crave some love after clocking those off-road miles.

Engines with Similar firing orders

  • Jeep Grand Cherokee V6: 1-3-8-2-6-5-4-7
  • Dodge Ram 1500 V6: 1-3-8-2-6-5-4-7
  • Chrysler 300 V6: 1-3-8-2-6-5-4-7
  • Jeep Gladiator V6: 1-3-8-2-6-5-4-7
Jake Mayock