5vzfe Firing Order [With Diagram]

The 5VZFE is an engine used in some Toyota cars and trucks. It has six cylinders that fire in a certain order to make the car go. The order that they fire in is called the firing order. Suppose one of the cylinders is not firing correctly. It could affect how the automobile operates. It is known as a misfire. It would help if you examined the spark plug wires to fix this.

There is a diagram that shows which wire goes to which cylinder. So you can make sure all wires are connected correctly. Suppose you want to know the firing order or how to check it. A car handbook or the internet can be used to research it. Some diagrams show the firing order for different types of engines, including Toyota V6 engines like the 5VZFE or the Toyota 3400 V6.

5vzfe firing order

The firing order for 5vzfe engine is 1-2-3-4-5-6

The explanation for the 5vzfe firing order

The 5vzfe is the name of a special machine part that helps a car’s engine run. It is like a puzzle with six pieces. Each is called a cylinder. When the car is turned on, the cylinders take turns firing in a certain order. This order is called the firing order. It is like a special dance that the cylinders do to help the car go!

The firing order for the 5vzfe engine is 1-2-3-4-5-6. In other words, the first cylinder fires, the second, the third, and so on, until all six cylinders have fired. The first cylinder is used as a fresh start after that.

The firing order applies to

  • Nissan VG30DE/TT
  • Ford Duratec 30
  • Mazda KJ-ZEM
  • Acura NSX C30A/C32B


Fastener typeTorque spec
7/16 in. Outer Main Cap Bolt65 ft.-lbs.
7/16 in. Inner Main Cap Bolt70 ft.-lbs.
3/8 in. Outer Main Cap Bolt40 ft.-lbs.
11/32 in. Connecting Rod Bolt38-44 ft.-lbs.

What is the firing order of the 5VZ-Fe?

The firing order of the 5VZ-FE engine is 1-2-3-4-5-6

What is the firing order of the 3.4 5vzfe?

The firing order of the 3.4 liter 5VZ-FE engine is 1-2-3-4-5-6.

What is the order of a 3.4 L Toyota cylinder?

A 3.4L Toyota engine has six cylinders. Each cylinder is like a little room where gas turns into power. The engine makes the power by lighting a spark plug in each cylinder one at a time, in a special order called the firing order. The firing order for the 3.4L Toyota engine is 1-2-3-4-5-6.

Check out GM Firing Order

Firing orders for similar vehicles

  • Nissan RB26DET: 1-5-3-6-2-4
  • 3M Inline-Six:1-5-3-6-2-4
  • Honda Ridgeline: 1-4-2-5-3-6.

What is the firing order of an h4 engine?

The firing order for most H4 engines is 1-3-2-4. An H4 engine is a special kind of engine with four cylinders. On one side, the cylinders are numbered 1 and 2, while on the other, 3 and 4. The firing order is like the engine’s secret code to make power!

Jake Mayock
Latest posts by Jake Mayock (see all)